Fantastic Recommends: Divergent

Posted: July 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

Sara Zaske

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Beatrice lives in a dystopian Chicago where everybody is assigned to a faction, according to their dominant character trait. She is in “abnegation” which is a fancy word for selflessness. At 16-years-old, all the teenagers in this world must take a test and then choose a faction. Beatrice is, let’s say, a little divided. If I say any more, I’m going to spoil it.

So OK, I’m probably the last YA book blogger on the Internet to read this book. To be honest, I thought I wouldn’t like it. Everyone hailed Divergent as another Hunger Games, and I don’t like cheap copy cats. But after about 20 pages, Divergent had me by the throat and wouldn’t let go until I finished it. Beatrice is an awesome lead character, a totally bad ass, gutsy heroine. Her flaws tend to revolve on being too bold.

Somethings…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

