Making a Difference for Kids with Autism

Posted: July 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

The Darkness Goes 'Round

Today I have the great honor of supporting something that is very near to my heart. A lot of my clients have autism and they are great people, each and every one of them. Much research is needed to understand autism, but a lot can be done right now educating parents who are raising children with autism. The short message: buy a great book and help out a little!

Without further ado, I give you guest blogger & talented writer Nickie Storey!!

Making a Difference for Kids with Autism

When my son was diagnosed with autism at the age of three, I was devastated and lost. I had no idea who to turn to for help. Thankfully, a dear friend advised me to go on the web and search for autism support sites. I did, and found many parents treading the same turbulent waters. I was no longer alone.

It…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

